How to Unblock Someone on Roblox: Step-by-Step Guide

How to Unblock Someone on Roblox: Step-by-Step Guide

Anyone who has been intentionally or unintentionally blocked from a Roblox account can be unbanned in a few simple steps.

Like all other platforms, this one agrees that nothing is more important than being safe in real life or virtual. There are many steps to take on virtual platforms to avoid unwanted users.

They can be unfriended, blocked or even reported. However, many players make mistakes or sometimes do it for fun and want to regret their actions.

youtube cover

Learn how to unblock someone on Roblox in detail

Up to 100 people can be added to the block list. When players reach 100 blocked users, they must delete an existing user from the list before adding another.

Users should not worry about this list filling up because it is doubtful that they will ever reach 100 banned users. However, if they do, individuals can follow the steps below to unblock any old blocked accounts:

Step 1: Start by logging into the account.

Step 2: Find the gear icon at the top right of the screen. Select the Settings option from the drop-down menu.

The Settings option (Image via Roblox)
The Settings option (Image via Roblox)

People using their mobile devices can select the three dots at the bottom right and scroll up to find the Settings option.

Settings option on a mobile device (Image via Roblox)
Settings option on a mobile device (Image via Roblox)

Step 3: On the main settings page, select the Privacy option.

Settings Page (Image via Roblox)
Settings Page (Image via Roblox)

Step 4: Once on the Privacy Settings page, scroll down to the Blocked Users section. The number of blocked contacts is also visible here. Go ahead, click the View button.

See also  Breaking down Bailey Zappe's performance and more from Patriots win over Browns
The blocked user's list (image via Roblox)
The blocked user’s list (Image via Roblox)

Step 5: Players will now see the block list. Finally, they can click Unblock to remove a specific person from the block list.

Unblock selected users (Image via Roblox)
Unblock selected users (Image via Roblox)

There is no confirmation in the form of a pop-up window. When players click Unblock, the deed is complete.

But remember that once a person has been removed, they are removed from your friends list. It is good if the person is unfriendly. For a known person, users can resend a friend request.


Unblocks if there is an account PIN

This is because the account’s account PIN functionality is activated. Before users unblock someone, they must first complete these steps:

  • Log in to the account.
  • Go to the account settings page.
  • Select the gear icon at the top right of the website in the browser. For mobile apps, it’s the three-dot icon.
  • Go to the Security tab.
  • Account PIN must be disabled. Young players can take help from their parents here.
  • Go to the Privacy tab.
  • Users who have been blocked are shown at the bottom of the screen.
  • Select Unblock next to the player’s name.
  • Select Save.
  • Return to the Security menu and turn the Account PIN feature back on.

Breach Reporting

The game has an amazing community of players and developers of all ages, and the developers want to make sure everyone has a safe and enjoyable experience. They have mechanisms to help players report inappropriate behavior if they see other users breaking the rules.

Players can read on to learn how to prevent others from contacting or chatting with them.

The Report Abuse feature is the most effective way to notify Roblox to rule out violations and inappropriate content. It delivers complaints straight to their moderators and provides them with a mechanism to keep track of repeat offenders so that actions regarding their accounts/ads can be taken.

When reporting abuse, be sure to report the exact chat, private message, experience, or other topic that violates the platform’s standards. The moderators will not be able to see what a user did wrong if they are reported from their profile.


Blocking

Although there are millions of users on Roblox who just want to play games and enjoy a safe community, not all players share the same idea. They are nuisance people who stalk people, send lewd messages, or are generally predators.

Such users can be blocked and completely removed from someone’s account in an unpleasant situation.

Blocking others on PC (Image via Roblox)
Blocking others on PC (Image via Roblox)

There are two ways to block such players: usernames can be found in the search field and blocked from their profiles. Otherwise, if someone is annoying during an experience, they can be blocked at any time by finding their username in the experience’s player list.

Blocking others on mobile (Image via Roblox)
Blocking others on mobile (Image via Roblox)

Conclusion

It is challenging to determine what is considered safe in this age of social networks and online games. The platform’s fame will only grow from here.

Although significant measures have been taken to guarantee that everyone in the community has a healthy experience, everyone must continue to be proactive in taking the measures they can.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *