Start time, line-up, TV, streaming for Sunday’s final

Start time, line-up, TV, streaming for Sunday’s final

After nine months and 35 points of racing, we’ve reached the pinnacle – one final race to decide the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series champion.

Four drivers – Christopher Bell, Ross Chastain, Chase Elliott and Joey Logano – have navigated the gauntlet in nine playoff races and now have the chance to win the ultimate prize. Sunday’s title fight will feature a race between two championship veterans and two newcomers to the biggest stage.

Logano, at the ripe old age of 32, is the grizzled veteran; he is challenging for the championship for the fifth time and won the Cup Series title in 2018. Logano, who had three wins in 2022, was the first driver to claim a spot in the championship race. Elliott, who turns 27 on Nov. 28, celebrated his first championship two years ago and is in the final four for the third consecutive season. He led all drivers with five wins this year.

It will be a whole new world for Bell and Chastain, each making their Championship 4 debut.

In just his third season in the Cup Series, Bell, who turns 28 on December 16, may be the biggest surprise of the four. Bell won three times in 2022, including the playoff elimination races in both the second and third rounds (Charlotte Roval and Martinsville, respectively) to reach this stage. Chastain, who turns 30 on Dec. 4, put together a career year in her fourth full-time season in the Cup Series. He won two races in 2022 and advanced to Championship 4 at Martinsville with the most epic move you’ll ever see on a racetrack.

See also  AFN to provide video and streaming app for service members worldwide
Ross Chastain (top left) Christopher Bell (top right) Chase Elliott (bottom left) and Joey Logano (bottom right) will race for the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series championship on Sunday at Phoenix Raceway.

Ross Chastain (top left) Christopher Bell (top right) Chase Elliott (bottom left) and Joey Logano (bottom right) will race for the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series championship on Sunday at Phoenix Raceway.

FAVORITE? Distribution, odds for Championship 4 drivers in Phoenix

MEETING: The living artist paints the master within minutes of checkered flags

SCHEDULE 2023: Eight takeaways with (some) big changes and new tracks

DON’T MISS: Sign up for sports news and features sent to your inbox

Here’s all the information you need to prepare for Sunday’s 2022 NASCAR Cup Series championship race at Phoenix Raceway:

When does the cup race start at Phoenix?

The NASCAR Championship begins at 3:00 PM ET (1:00 PM local) in Avondale, Arizona.

What TV channel is the cup race at Phoenix on?

NBC broadcasts the NASCAR championship and has a preview show beginning at 1:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. local).

Will there be a live broadcast of the Cup race at Phoenix?

The NASCAR championship race can be streamed live on the NBC Sports website (for those with a cable/satellite provider) and on the NBC Sports app. The race can also be streamed on FuboTV as well as other options.

See also  Popular on streaming now: "Dahmer," "Interview/Vamp," more

How many laps is the cup race at Phoenix?

The NASCAR championship race is 312 laps around the 1-mile oval for a total of 312 miles. The race will feature three segments (laps per stage) — Stage 1: 60 laps; Stage 2: 125 laps; Stage 3: 127 laps.

Who won the last cup races at Phoenix?

Chase Briscoe led 101 laps, including the final 24, and held off Ross Chastain by .771 seconds on March 13 to win his first career Cup Series race. And a year ago, in last year’s championship race, Kyle Larson led 107 laps, including the final 28, edging Martin Truex Jr. by .398 seconds to win his 10th race of the season and his first Cup Series championship.

What is the lineup for the NASCAR Cup Series championship?

(Car number in brackets)

1. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

2. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

3. (14) Chase Briscoe, Ford

4. (5) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

5. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

6. (21) Harrison Burton, Ford

7. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

8. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

9. (41) Cole Custer, Ford

10. (23) Ty Gibbs, Toyota

11. (8) Tyler Reddick, Chevrolet

12. (19) Martin Truex Jr, Toyota

13. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

14. (2) Austin Cindric, Ford

15. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

16. (16) AJ Allmendinger, Chevrolet

17. (20) Christopher Bell, Toyota

18. (6) Brad Keselowski, Ford

19. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford

20. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

21. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

22. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

23. (45) Bubba Wallace, Toyota

See also  Bass Pro Shops Night Race start time, TV, streaming, lineup

24. (48) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

25. (1) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

26. (31) Justin Haley, Chevrolet

27. (7) Corey Lajoie, Chevrolet

28. (99) Daniel Suárez, Chevrolet

29. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Chevrolet

30. (43) Erik Jones, Chevrolet

31. (38) Todd Gilliland, Ford

32. (42) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

33. (78) BJ McLeod, Ford

34. (51) Cody Ware, Ford

35. (15) Garrett Smithley, Ford

36. (77) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: NASCAR championship race today: Start time, live stream, TV, lineup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *