free webpage hit counter

REVOCATION Releasing Netherheaven Album in September; “Diabolical Majesty” music video streaming; North American Headline Tour announced

REVOCATION Releasing Netherheaven Album in September;  “Diabolical Majesty” music video streaming;  North American Headline Tour announced

REVOCATION Releasing Netherheaven Album in September; "Devilish majesty" Music video streaming;  North American Headline Tour announced

On September 9, the progressive death metal outfit, Revocation, will release its eighth full-length, Netherheaven, via Metal Blade Records. For a first preview of the album, a video for the new single “Diabolical Majesty” (directed by David Brodsky // can be seen below.

Revocation songwriter / frontman Dave Davidson comments: “It’s always hard to pick the first single from a new album, but we felt that ‘Diabolical Majesty’ really captures the mood of ‘Netherheaven’ overall. It’s a thrashing, death metal- ripper that has a little for everyone, whether you’re the first to activate a circular tomb on a show or you just like to bang your head.The music video was filmed by our good friends Dave Brodsky and Allison Woest, and they have once again surpassed Special thanks to the Sk8 Liborius crew for letting us race in their room for a few days Lyrically, ‘Diabolical Majesty’ was inspired by Satanic Temple’s ongoing struggle with the religious right and their struggle to show off the statue. by Baphomet in the face of censorship and legal action.To quote the American author Chris Hedges: “The merger of the corporatists with the Christian right is the marriage of Godzilla with Frankenstein.” These words are even truer now as extremist Christian politicians have begun to impose their authoritarian rule as they seek to completely abolish the separation of church and state. “

Brett Bamberger (bass) adds: “Filming for ‘Diabolical Majesty’ hyped me up on all levels! You can’t beat ripping a video with the crew WHILE they had a session and several Busch Waters. Skating on Liborius reminded me of mine first checked out SPOT & Asbury Park when I was a kid.I do not think I have seen a host ramp since the days since I have always been a tech dawg! It was very special to be able to combine all my beloved passions in sesh and hope you all like it as much as I did! “

See also  WordPress database error: [You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near '%20+%20thisValue3%20+%20 where ID_P='%20+%20thisValue2%20+%20'' at line 1]SELECT * FROM players_%20+%20thisValue3%20+%20 where ID_P='%20+%20thisValue2%20+%20'Stats Players - Tennis Tonic

Four years in a row, the Revocation Billboard trio – Dave Davidson (vocals / guitar), Ash Pearson (drums) and Brett Bamberger (bass) – carefully explore the allegorical and literal aspects of hell as they dig deeper into the darker , more devilish side of death metal. In short, where the previous album, The Outer Ones (2018), threw Revocation into the gruesome maw of the cosmos, Netherheaven deftly drills through the nine rings of hell to confront Lucifer and his diverse faces directly. “We are definitely more into a death metal mindset than on previous albums in our catalog,” claims Davidson. “We focus on how to write the best death metal-centric album we can, while pushing our boundaries. The new songs on ‘Netherheaven’ are evil and scary, but also have a progressive element to keep things interesting. It has our stamp on it, no doubt. “

Netherheaven was written during downtime after the album cycle for The Outer Ones was completed. The album’s nine tracks were written exclusively by Davidson, who spent his time reflecting on the altars of Luc Lemay (Gorguts), Chuck Schuldiner (Death), Marty Friedman (Megadeth), and the celebrated jazz guitarists Wes Montgomery and Kurt Rosenwinkel. Between writing killer riffs and completely wild solos, the seven-string also practiced (technique), studied (theory) and taught guitar. Recall really changed when Davidson picked up audio technology (with Apple’s Logic Pro) to use pandemic barriers effectively. It was perfect for him to manage the engineering and production chair in his newly built HeatWave Studios for Netherheaven. Revocation then brought in the Swedish studio ace Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator) to mix and master in Fascination Street Studios.


“We put a lot of blood, sweat and tears in the album,” says Davidson. “We want people to be inspired. It’s brutal. We took our A-game at Netherheaven.”

Netherheaven is available for pre-order in the following formats:

– digipak-CD
– “Elysium” – baby blue vinyl (excluding USA)
– “Hellfire” – fuego marbled vinyl (excluding USA)
– 180 g black vinyl (excluding EU)
– white / blue marbled vinyl (limited to 1000 copies)
– sunset orange marmored vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– red w / black splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
– clear w / black and red splatter vinyl (EU-exclusive – limited to 250 copies)
– white w / blue splatter vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 250 copies)

Pre-order here.

Netherheaven Track List:

“Devilish majesty”
“Lessons in Occult Theft”
“Nihilistic violence”
“Strange and eternal”
“Galleries of Morbid Artistry”
“The 9th Gorge”
“God forsaken”
“The Intermediate Abyss of Unexpected Eons”
“Re-Crucified” (feat. Trevor Strnad from The Black Dahlia Murder, and George ‘Corpsegrinder’ Fisher from Cannibal Corpse)

“Diabolical Majesty” Video:

Upon record release, Revocation will launch a North American headlining tour with Krisiun, Alluvial and Inoculation as support. “We can’t wait to play a bunch of new songs on our first headline tour since the pandemic,” Davidson said. “We get company with the Brazilian berserkers in Krisiun, progressive death metal wizards Alluvial and newcomers Inoculation who combine an OSDM aesthetic with a more modern, technical approach. Do not miss the murderous lineup, come out and circle for Satan! “

Tour date:

9 – Read Palace – Toronto, ON
10 – Les Foufounes Electriques – Montreal, QC
11 – La Source de la Martinière – Québec City, QC
13 – Other Locations Brooklyn – Brooklyn, NY
14 – Middle East Restaurant and Nightclub – Cambridge, MA
15 – Lovedraft’s Brewing CO – Mechanicsburg, PA
16 – The Metro Gallery – Baltimore, MD
17 – Height 27 – Virginia Beach, VA
18 – The Blind Tiger – Greensboro, NC
19 – The Masquerade (Purgatory) – Atlanta, GA
20 – Brass Mug – Tampa, FL
21 – Respectable Street – West Palm Beach, FL
23 – Come and Take It Live – Austin, TX
24 – Amplified Live – Dallas, TX
25 – Rockhouse Bar & Grill – El Paso, TX
27 – Nile Theater – Mesa, AZ
28 – Brick By Brick – San Diego, CA.
29 – 1720 – Los Angeles, CA.
30 – Goldfield Trading Post – Roseville, CA.

See also  Broadway Streaming Guide: August 2022

1 – Santa Cruz Vets Hall – Santa Cruz, CA.
3 – Dante’s – Portland, OR
4 – El Corazon – Seattle, WA
6 – Metro Music Hall – Salt Lake City, UT
7 – Bluebird Theater – Denver, CO
8 – The Royal Grove – Lincoln, NE
9 – Bigs Bar – Sioux Falls, SD
11 – Turf Club – St. Paul, MN
12 – Reggie’s Rock Club – Chicago, IL
13 – The Sanctuary 2 – Hamtramck, MI
14 – No Class – Cleveland, OH
15 – Montage Music Hall – Rochester, NY
16 – Enclave – Pittsburgh, PA


David Davidson – guitars / vocals
Brett Bamberger – Bass / Vocals
Ash Pearson – drums

(Photo – Alex Morgan)

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.