free webpage hit counter

England vs India 2022: match schedule, team, broadcast and live streaming

England vs India 2022: match schedule, team, broadcast and live streaming

England and India are ready to lock horns in the upcoming white-ball series, which starts July 7 at The Rose Bowl in Southampton. Both sides have recently met in the rescheduled fifth and final test, where the hosts registered a record winner and equalized the series with five games to 2-2.

Ahead of the white ball match, India played two warm-up matches against the county Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire, where tourists noted triumphs with seven and ten wickets, respectively. For the match with limited overs, India’s regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who was excluded from the 5th test due to COVID-19, will return to lead Men in Blue.

Similarly, when it comes to the home team, Jos Buttler will captain the Three Lions as their World Cup-winning skipper Eoin Morgan has withdrawn from international cricket. Both sides meet first in the three-match T20I series and then have a face-off in the ODI stage.

India Tour England Series:

T20I Series:

First T20I: England v India, Thursday 7 July 2022, Ageas Bowl
Other T20I: England v India, Saturday 9 July 2022. Edgbaston
Third T20I: England v India, Sunday 10 July 2022, Trent Bridge

ODI series:

First ODI: England v India, Tuesday 12 July, Kia Oval
Other ODIs: England v India, Thursday 14 July, Lord’s
Third ODI: England v India, Sunday 17 July, Emirates Old Trafford



  • T20 is: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Tymal Mills, Matt Parkinson, Jason Roy, PhilSalt, Reece Topley, David Willey
  • ODI: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey
See also  Software and services for live video streaming, market share, growth size, scope and forecast for 2028 | Brightcove, Haivision, IBM Cloud Video, Ooyala, VBrick


  • For the first T20I: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnharni, Pathu Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik
  • For second and third T20I: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Javra Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik
  • ODI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrahh, Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Information about broadcasting and live broadcasting:

  • Great Britain: Sky Sports; BBC Radio 5
  • India: Sony Sports Network
  • Australia: Fox Cricket; Kayo Sport
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport
  • South Africa: SuperSport Cricket
  • USA and Canada: Willow TV

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.