Every new movie and TV show launches in January 2023

Every new movie and TV show launches in January 2023

In January 2023, Disney+ will not add much content, but it will see the arrival of season 2 of a popular Star Wars animated TV series, an animated film based on a Turkish cartoon, a Brazilian sci-fi TV series and several episodes of the two current original TV shows. In December came some interesting titles to end 2022, such as the animated films Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules and Night at the Museum: Kahmunrah Rises AgainTelevision series National Treasure: Edge of Historydocumentary series If these walls could singthe special Encanto at the Hollywood Bowland several episodes of Willow and The Santa Clauses.


Disney+ will have a quieter start to the year and won’t be adding a lot of content, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be new titles from the different branches of the Mouse House, like season 4 of Egypt’s Lost Treasures, The Secret Life of Predatorsseason 3 of Chibi Tiny Talesand season 2 of Mickey Mouse Funhouse. As for original content, Disney+ will add Season 2 of one Star Wars animated TV series, an animated film, a sci-fi multiversal adventure TV series and several episodes of Willow and National Treasure: Edge of History. Everything is new here Disney+ in January 2023.

Related: When is Avatar: The Way Of Water coming out on Disney+?

Disney Plus logo

January 4

The Boonies (Season 1)

Locked up abroad (season 12)

Egypt’s Lost Treasures (season 4)

Magic of Disney’s Animal Kingdom (Season 2)

National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 5: “Bad Romance”

Primal Survivor: Over the Andes (Season 1)

Star Wars: The Bad Batch (Season 2) – Episode 201: “Spoils of War”, Episode 202: “Ruins of War” – Premiere

  • The second season of the animated TV series Star Wars: The Bad Batch has arrived. The Bad Batch is both a sequel and a spin-off of the series Star Wars: The Clone Wars, and it follows the members of a squad of elite clone troopers with genetic mutations known as the Bad Batch. Season 2 begins months after the events of Kamino, as the Bad Batch continues its journey navigating through the Empire after the fall of the Republic. The Bad Batch will encounter friends and foes as they take on a series of mercenary missions that will take them to unexpected and dangerous new places.

Underworld, Inc. (Seasons 1–2)

Willow – Episode 7

  • Disney+’s original TV series Willow continues with new episodes. Willow serves as a sequel to the 1988 film of the same name, with Warwick Davis reprising his role as the title character. In a magical world where brownies, wizards, trolls and other mystical creatures coexist, the adventure continues as an unlikely group of heroes embark on a dangerous quest to places far beyond their home, where they must face their inner demons and come together to save the world their.

January 6

Strangest bird alive

January 11

Airport security (Seasons 4–8)

Best in Bridal (Season 1)

Bride and prejudice (Season 1)

Celebrity Ghost Stories (Seasons 5–6)

Chasing Waves (All episodes streamed)

Evil genius (Season 1)

Gina Yei (All episodes streamed)

My ghost story (Season 1)

National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 6: “Frenemies”

Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Episode 203: “The Solitary Clone”

SuperKitties (Season 1, 11 episodes)

Willow – Episode 8

Warwick Davis in the Willow TV series

January 18

Chibi Tiny Tales (Shorts) (Season 3, 14 episodes)

King Shakir Recycle (Premiere)

  • King Shakir Recycle is an animated film that follows a group of scientists trying to solve the environmental crisis of pollution. They devise a way to send the collected trash into space via rocket ship, but when it all starts landing on alien planets, the understandably enraged aliens travel to Earth for revenge, and so King Shakir and his family must do their best to protect the world from alien destruction. King Shakir Recycle is based on the Turkish TV cartoon King Shakirand is directed by Haluk Can Dizdaroglu and Berk Tokay.

Mickey Mouse Funhouse (Season 2, 5 episodes)

Me and Mickey (Shorts) (Season 1, 20 episodes)

National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 7: “Point of No Return”

Night stalkers (Season 1)

The Secret Life of Predators (Season 1)

Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Episode 204: “Faster”

January 20

Ocean’s Breath


January 25

Bloody Tales of Europe (Season 1)

Dino Ranch (Season 2, 6 episodes)

Hacking the system (Season 1)

Mila in the multiverse (Premiere)

  • Mila in the multiverse is a Brazilian sci-fi television series. It follows Mila (Laura Luz), who receives a very special gift on her 16th birthday: she can now travel back and forth between different parallel universes. Mila uses this power to search for her mother, Elis (Malu Mader), but Mila soon discovers that Elis’ disappearance is only the beginning of her story and journey, as Elis discovered that multiple universes exist in parallel, and since then, she has been hunted by a group called “Os Operadores”.

National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 8: “Family Tree”

Runs UK Railways (Season 1)

Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Episode 205: “Entombed”

January 27

American Blackout

Challenger Disaster: Lost Tapes

T. Rex autopsy

Next: Spider-Man: Far From Home messes up the MCU timeline on Disney+

See also  Disney+ reveals first look at Percy Jackson reboot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *