Download Festival announces 2023 line-up: ticket prices, advance sales

Download Festival announces 2023 line-up: ticket prices, advance sales

Download Festival announces lineup and ticket prices for 2023 edition. (Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Download Festival has announced details of its massive 20th anniversary – and tickets are on sale soon.

The festival returns to Donington Park from 7-11. June for its 20th edition.

They have confirmed 60 acts so far, headlined by Metallica, Slipknot and Bring Me The Horizon.

Tickets for Download Festival are released at 10.00 on November 10 at Ticketmaster and See Tickets.

This article contains affiliate links, PinkNews may earn money if you click through and purchase products through the links.

Next year’s edition will see Metallica perform on the Thursday and Saturday of the festival, returning for the first time since 2012.

They will headline the two nights with “two unique sets”, which will see the group perform “no repeats” for fans.

While Bring Me The Horizon will top the bill on Friday and Slipknot will close the festival on Sunday.

Other confirmed names include Evanescence, who performed at the first ever Download Festival in 2013, Architects, Placebo and Disturbed.

Ghost, Parkway Drive, Alexisonfire, Pendulum and Within Temptation will also be performing over the weekend.

You can find out the full line-up, how to get tickets and pre-sale information below.

How to get Download Festival tickets

See also  25 free apps for iOS and Android: Free downloads for your phone!

They generally have sales from 10.00 on Thursday 10 November via Ticketmaster and See Tickets.

Fans can sign up for a pre-sale, which will take place at 9pm on Tuesday 8 November on the official download site.

These will be weekend tickets, while day tickets are likely to be released at a later date for the event.

What are the prices of tickets for Download 2023?

Tickets for next year’s festival have been confirmed priced as follows:

  • Weekend and five nights general camping – £345.00 (incl. taxes)
  • Weekend and four-night general camping – £325.00 (incl. taxes)
  • Weekend Arena Only – £300.00 (incl. taxes)
  • Parking – £26

You can check out the full selection below.

Who is in the lineup?

The festival will be headlined by Metallica, who will perform two unique sets on the festival’s Thursday and Saturday. Friday night will be headlined by Bring Me The Horizon and Sunday will see a headline from Slipknot.

Other artists appearing this weekend include: Arkitekter / Disturbed / Placebo / Evanescence / Ghost / Parkway Drive / Alexisonfire / Pendulum / Within Temptation

The final lineup is: As December Falls / Asking Alexandria / Aviva / Bambie Thug / Beauty School Dropout / Behemoth / Blackgold / Blind Channel / Bloodywood / Brutus / Crashface / Crawlers / Dead Sara / Elvana / Enola Gay / Fever 333 / Fixation / Graphic Nature / GWAR / Hawxx / Ingested / I Prevail / Jazmin Bean / Kid Bookie / Kid Kapichi / Lake Malice / Lorna Shore / Mod Sun / Monuments / Moving In White / Municipal Waste / nothing, nowhere. / Nova Twins / Polaris / Pupil Slicer / Seether / Set It Off / SiM / Simple Plan / Soen / Soul Glo / Stand Atlantic / Stray From The Path / Taylor Acorn / The Blackout / The Distillers / The Meffs / Terror / Three Days Grace / Touche Amore / VV / Witch fever

See also  Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo release date, spoilers and how to download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *