The Sasuke Retsuden Manga is rumored to receive an anime adaptation in Boruto

The Sasuke Retsuden Manga is rumored to receive an anime adaptation in Boruto

Sasuke Retsuden: The Uchiha Descendants and the Heavenly Stardust is reportedly set to receive an anime adaptation, according to various reliable sources in the anime and manga community, including Shonen leaks. However, it will not be a standalone project and the adaptation will take its place as an arc in the ongoing Boruto: Naruto Next Generation anime series.


According to the leaks, the published chapters of Sasuke Retsuden will be animated in two upcoming episodes of Boruto Episode 282, titled Sasuke Retsuden: Infiltration, and episode 283, Sasuke Retsuden: Star Lines. The leaks also reveal the release date for episode 282 as January 8while episode 283 will be out 15 January. The new episodes of Boruto will be released on Crunchyroll on the following schedule.

TODAY’S DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO

RELATED: The Best-Selling Manga Series of 2022

  • Pacific Time: 1:00 AM PST
  • Central Time: 3:00 AM CST
  • Eastern Time: 4:00 AM EST
  • UK time: 9:00am GMT
  • European time: 10:00 CEST
  • Indian Time: 2:30 PM IST
  • Australian Time: 19:00 AEST

The creators being silent about the anime adaptation seems perfectly fair, given that the Jump Festa event is set to start in a few days. Naruto and Boruto will have a panel at the Jump Super Stage event on December 17th from 3:35pm to 4:15pm, which means it’s possible that the creators will announce the new project then. A few days back it was also hinted that Naruto would soon get new project information.

Sasuke Retsuden is a spin-off series of Naruto, written by Jun Esaka and illustrated by Masashi Kishimoto. The 20th anniversary of Naruto brought many big surprises for fans, and the manga adaptation of the light novel series, Sasuke Retsuden: The Uchiha Descendants, was also announced at that time.

See also  10 sports anime that bombed but became cult classics

The story of the series revolves around Sasuke, one of the main characters of Naruto. The 4th Great Shinobi War finally ended, after which the Shinobi world enjoyed peace for a long time. But Naruto’s suffering has not ended as he falls ill due to the chakra blocking disease. As a result, Sasuke wanders in search of a cure. He eventually emerges as a prisoner to infiltrate the Astronomy Research Institute with his old friend Kakashi, and his new wife, Sakura, to find a way to cure Naruto’s illness before it endangers the entire village of Konoha.

NEXT: Netflix Live-Action Adaptation Of My Hero Academia Confirmed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *