The absolute best anime you should stream in December

The absolute best anime you should stream in December

The 2022 anime season is coming to an end, but there’s still time to enjoy this year’s releases on streaming. Maybe you have already seen One Piece Movie: Red at your local theatre. And as an anime fan, you can be captivated by weekly drops Chainsawman right now. But December offers titles to watch at home while we patiently wait for 2023 to bring us the Attack on Titan finale, Kaguya-sama: Love is War and a new season of Jujutsu Kaisen.

Here’s a look at what you can stream this month on Crunchyroll, Netflix and other streaming services.

Read more: Best Anime Streaming Services for 2022

Tatsuya Endo/Shueisha/Crunchyroll

If you enjoyed the first episode of Spy x Family, you can watch the latest episode on Hulu or Crunchyroll on Saturdays at 8:30am PT/11:30am ET (online) or 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET (dubbed). Watch Loid, Yor and little Anya navigate their complex family dynamics as they try to complete missions. Part 2 premiered on October 1st and will stream 13 episodes until December 17th.

My Hero Academia Season 6

With Shigaraki on a rage-filled mayhem mission with the Metahuman Liberation Army, the stakes are high for our beloved Izuku “Deku” Midoriya, UA High, and the professional superheroes. New quirks, new challenges and a new war await us My Hero Academia. This season is a must-see, and the show airs on Hulu or Crunchyroll on Saturdays at 2:30 a.m. PT (5:30 a.m. ET) with the dubbed version at 12:00 PM PT (3:00 PM ET). See the last part in spring 2023.

Chainsawman

One of the most exciting arrivals this year, Chainsaw Man airs spin-off episodes on Crunchyroll Tuesdays at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET) and the dubbed version debuts on October 25 at 12:30 PM PT (3:30 PM ET). The popular manga has finally been adapted for the small screen and has already received high marks from critics and fans. Watch Denji become the hybrid devil hunter he was never meant to be and all the crazy, bloody mess that comes with this wild story. Season 1 has 12 episodes that you can stream on Crunchyroll or Hulu into January.

See also  10 Anime series with way too many subplots

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean Part 3

The final batch of episodes for this story arc hit Netflix on December 1, following the release of Part 2 in September. Considered one of the most difficult manga stories to adapt for the small screen, Stone Ocean is nearing its end. All 14 episodes are available to binge now.

Tite Kubo/Shueisha/TV Tokyo/Viz Media via Twitter

Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War returned on October 10 and will have a total of 52 episodes spread over four, 13-episode runs. After the series left anime fans hanging in 2014, the show marks a long-awaited return to the small screen. And no matter how you feel about this story arc, you’ll tune in to follow along. Streaming on Hulu for US viewers at 8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET).

Blue lock

Forget Ted Lasso. Blue Lock’s soccer saga pits the best high school players in Japan against each other in a rigorous program to find the country’s best forward. Watch Yoichi Isagi on his journey every Saturday. 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET) on Crunchyroll. This season will contain a total of 24 episodes, divided into two consecutive courses.

Dragon Age: Absolution

If you haven’t checked out the Netflix series yet, add it to your binge list this month. Based on the video game, the six-episode show takes viewers to Tevinter, a place no one has seen on screen before. Dragon Age: Absolution premiered on December 9.

To Your Eternity Season 2

To Your Eternity returns with more melancholic and compelling storytelling about Fushi’s struggles as a shape-shifting immortal. This time he is unable to keep his commitment to solitude when he meets Nokkers and needs help to do so. To Your Eternity Season 2 will feature 20 episodes and will begin streaming on Crunchyroll on October 23 at 5:30 a.m. PT (8:30 a.m. ET).

See also  10 Anime Characters Who Always Yell

Bocchi the Rock!

Since its debut on October 8, Bocchi the Rock! has found a loyal audience on Crunchyroll. Adapted from the popular manga of the same name, the comedy series follows Hitori Goto, an introverted girl with super guitar playing talents. She ends up forming a rock band, but has to learn some things about herself and interact with those around her. If you prefer music-centric stories with a comedic twist, check it out on Saturdays at 9:30 a.m. PT (12:30 p.m. ET).

Millennium actress

An award-winning film, Millennium Actress follows two documentarians Genya Tachibana and Kyoji Ida as they interview actress Chiyoko Fujiwara. The family-friendly oldie but goodie joins the Crunchyroll series on December 15th.

Screenshot of Tōzai/Nexus via YouTube

Don’t be fooled by the dark images in the trailer for The Eminence in Shadow, because the series falls in the light path. Follow the coolest kid on the block, Cid Kagenou, on his quest to protect the world with his imaginary shadow organization against imaginary villains, the Cult of Diabolos. He’s not completely off-base, though, and that works to his advantage when he recruits others to his cause. Adapted from Daisuke Aizawa’s manga, the new series is available to stream on Hidive on Wednesdays at 7:30 a.m. PT (10:30 a.m. ET). Season 1 began on October 5 and will feature 20 episodes.

Mob Psycho 100 Season 3

It’s the final season of Mob Psycho 100, and fans get to see Shigeo – also known as Mob – figure out the next phase of his life. That’s the overarching theme of this season, but the story will also take him, Reigen, Ritsu, and Teru into another adventure with a now-revered Broccoli Liter. Watch to find out how they handle the divine sprout. Mob Psycho 100 III started on October 5 and has 12 episodes that air on Wednesdays at 09.00 PT. (12 p.m. ET). The season ends this month.

See also  Anime kids who can destroy the world

Lookism

Lookism, a Korean anime, follows Daniel, a middle school kid who is bullied for his looks. After waking up in a new body, he explores and experiences “lookism”, a term that describes stereotypes, preferential treatment or discrimination based on appearance. Season 1 debuted on Netflix on December 8.

Arknights: Prelude to Dawn

An adaptation of the popular video game Arknights: Prelude to Dawn premieres on Crunchyroll on October 28. Meet the Rhodes Island team and a host of other characters from Terra as they navigate conflict, disease and power in their dystopian world.

Netflix

Although not a new release, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is worth checking out if you haven’t checked it out yet. Based on the Cyberpunk 2077 video game, the series launched on Netflix in September and has since received rave reviews from fans and critics. Visit the night city through 10 episodes on the streamer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *