Hi-DRIVERS Anime Unleashes Theme Song Music Video

Hi-DRIVERS Anime Unleashes Theme Song Music Video

YouTube channel for the upcoming Hi-DRIVERS racing anime has released an animated music video for the show’s theme song, “Hi-DRIVERS!.”

The video has the air of an idol anime, with the anime characters performing the song while showing off some dance moves.

“Hi-DRIVERS!” the music video’s credits include Naoya Andou (Kenomo friends Season 2 Assistant Director, Love live! Sunshine!! The School Idol Movie: Over the Rainbow live part co-director) as director and storyboarder, Tomoyuki Fujii (Love Live! Sunshine!! Season 2 co-main animator) as director of character animation, and Tomohiro Kawahara (Symphogear XV co-mechanical designer) as director of mechanical and effects animation.

Andou and Fujii were previously announced as the director and character designer respectively for Hi-DRIVERS show yourself, with illustrator package as original character designer and Sunrise as an animation production company.

More staff details for the series were also revealed, including Studio Jacks Minoru Akiba as art director, Kawahara as mechanical designer and director of mechanical and effects animation, Kanta Suzuki (Mobile Suit Gundam: The Witch of Mercury co-chief mechanical animator) as mechanical designer, ASAHI PRODUCTION’s Mari Gomyo (Dream Festival!) as a photography designer, Rie Kato (Love live! Superstar!!) as color designer, and Boundary’s Katsuaki Miyaji (Bocchi the Rock!) as CG Director.

Hi drivers located in God Tenbar, a town located at Mt. Fuji’s base which has several districts, each with its own unique culture and appearance. Teams from these districts compete in a monthly racing competition called Saturday Night Million Victory results in an influx of people and money towards the winning team’s district, while constant defeat leads to “all is lost”. The main characters of the show are part of Night Break, an up-and-coming team that a legendary racer suddenly created.

See also  Most powerful main characters, ranked

The cast includes:

Night break

Yuuri Ise as Akatsuki Kamishiro, Junichi Suwabe as Tobari Shiranui, Makoto Furukawa as Yuhi Kurebayashi, and Yuuki Sakakihara like Shu Mikoshiba.

Nanairo monster

Ivan Shibata as Raiu Shakado, Kousuke Toriumi as Kasumi Todo, and June Fukuyama as Cloud Hibiki.

Fate of sin

Hayato Dojima as Kyo Toritani, Masaya Fukunishi as Kei Ryugasaki, Ayumu Murase as Rin Saotome, and Subaru Kimura as Manto Kamenashi.


Takuya Eguchi as Jin Oji, Hiroyuki Yoshino as Makoto Itagaki, and Daisuke Hirakawa like Chu Higuchi.

Source: Hi-DRIVERS Official channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *